COUNTDOWN
DAYS
Vorarlberg at a Glance
Vorarlberg enjoys a supreme location on Lake Constance in Austria’s very West, in a corner where four countries meet; neighbouring Germany, Switzerland and the principality of Liechtenstein. Vorarlberg is an innovative region which has been setting the tone in many different ways. These dynamics can be seen and felt everywhere: in surprisingly modern architecture, attention-grabbing projects, and well-crafted, high-quality offers.

Living Space
Extending over a surface of 2,600 km², Vorarlberg is four times the size of Vienna, and comparable to the German state of Saarland or the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Two thirds of the country are situated above 1,000m. The total number of inhabitants is 372,000, 28.000 inhabitants live in Bregenz, the capital of Vorarlberg. From the shores of Lake Constance (400m), it takes just 90 minutes by car to reach the high-alpine Silvretta mountains with their glacier-capped peaks at over 3000m (highest summit of Vorarlberg: Piz Buin 3.312 m).

Business Space
Vorarlberg is a thriving business region and heavily export-oriented. Vorarlberg’s flagship companies are Doppelmayr Lifte, the world-market leader in ropeway construction, Blum GmbH (fittings), Alpla (plastic packaging), Zumtobel (light design), Wolford (bodywear) and the fruit juice manufacturers Rauch and Pfanner. Energy efficiency and a sparing use of natural resources rank prime, with six of Austria’s most energy-efficient communities to be found in Vorarlberg

Winter in Vorarlberg
Vorarlberg invites visitors to discover the unknown, to explore new terrain, and to take in the magic of winter. Where Alpine skiing was born more than 100 years ago, today’s ski areas offer ultra-modern convenience and – thanks to their location on the northern rim of the Alps – an abundance of natural snow.

Pleasing to the eye: the villages have retained their picture-book aspect. Unexpectedly, you will come across a daring mix of traditional and modern timber architecture. Attentive hosts create a cosseting atmosphere in pair with unforgettable dining experiences. Ski schools and outdoor providers offer a stunning variety of outdoor programmes and activities. Add exhibitions, concerts and music salon which will all enrich your winter holidays.

 

www.vorarlberg.travel

 
Size
  2.601 km2
Inhabitants   ca. 374.000
Capital   Bregenz
Currency   Euro (EUR)
Language   German
Head of County   Markus Wallner
Contact & Information

Europäisches Olympisches Jugendfestival Vorarlberg-Liechtenstein 2015 GmbH:

Batloggstraße 36, 6780 Schruns, Österreich
Philipp Groborsch, CEO
Mobile: +43 (0)664 60311 315
Phone: +43 (0)5556 73332-100, Fax: -101


Liechtensteinischer Olympischer Sportverband
Im Rietacker 4, 9494 Schaan, Liechtenstein
Robert Büchel-Thalmaier, General Manager
Phone: +423 232 37 57

Volunteers

  We have closed the registration platform for EYOF2015 volunteers.

Thank you very much for your interest in being part of it!

If you have any questions, please mail us at: 

SUBSCRIBE NEWSLETTER

1. Click here: 

2. Answer without comment

3. Finish! 

 

Newsletter review >> here.

Partners & Sponsors

INSTITUTIONAL PARTNER



TOP PARTNER


PRESENTING PARTNER


SPECIAL SUPPLIER









SUPPLIER

COUNTDOWN
DAYS
Vorarlberg im Überblick
Im Westen Österreichs, in der Vierländerregion Bodensee, liegt Vorarlberg. In bester Nachbarschaft zu Deutschland, der Schweiz und Liechtenstein. Vorarlberg ist ein einfallsreiches Land, das in vielerlei Hinsicht Impulse setzt. Die dynamische Atmosphäre ist spürbar und sichtbar: an der erfolgreichen Wirtschaft, an der außerge¬wöhnlichen Baukultur, an qualitätsvollen und durchdachten touristischen Angeboten.

Lebensraum
Mit einer Fläche von 2.600 km² ist Vorarlberg viermal so groß wie Wien und etwa gleich groß wie das deutsche Bundesland Saarland oder das Großherzogtum Luxemburg. Zwei Drittel des Landes liegen über 1.000 Meter hoch. 372.000 Einwohner zählt Vorarlberg, mit rund 28.000 Einwohnern ist Bregenz die Landeshauptstadt. In 1,5 Stunden Autofahrt gelangt man vom Ufer des Bodensees (400 m) ins Hochgebirge der Silvretta mit dem höchsten Berg des Landes, dem Piz Buin (3.312 m).

Wirtschaftsraum
Vorarlberg zählt zu den wirtschaftsstärksten Regionen in Österreich. Überdurchschnittlich hoch ist auch die Exportquote. Zu den bekanntesten Unternehmen mit Sitz in Vorarlberg zählen der Weltmarktführer im Seilbahnbau Doppelmayr Lifte, die Blum GmbH (Beschläge), Alpla (Kunststoffverpackungen), Zumtobel (Lichtdesign), Wolford (Bodywear) sowie die Fruchtsafthersteller Rauch und Pfanner.
Energieeffizienz und die Schonung von Ressourcen nimmt einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Von den neun energieeffizientesten Gemeinden Österreichs liegen sechs in Vorarlberg.

Winter in Vorarlberg

Neues ausprobieren, neue Einblicke gewinnen und den Zauber des Winters auf sich wirken lassen: Dazu lädt Vorarlberg mit seinen sechs Urlaubsregionen seine Gäste ein. Wo vor über 100 Jahren das alpine Skifahren „erfunden“ wurde, bieten heute Skigebiete modernsten Komfort und – dank der Lage am Nordrand der Alpen – jede Menge Naturschnee.
Erfreulich fürs Auge: Die Dörfer haben ihr malerisches Bild bewahrt. Vielerorts überrascht die mutige Kombination von traditioneller und moderner Holzarchitektur. Für kultivierte Wohnatmosphäre und Esskultur sorgen aufmerksame Gastgeber. Skischulen und Outdoor-Anbieter gestalten mannigfaltige Naturerlebnisse. Ausstellungen, Konzerte und Musiksalons bereichern das winterliche Geschehen.

 

www.vorarlberg.travel 

 

Fläche
  2.601 km2
Einwohner   ca. 374.000
Landeshauptstadt   Bregenz
Währung   Euro (EUR)
Amtssprache   Deutsch
Landeshauptmann   Markus Wallner
Mitarbeiter & Freiwillige

Europäisches Olympisches Jugendfestival Vorarlberg-Liechtenstein 2015 GmbH:

Batloggstraße 36, 6780 Schruns, Österreich
Phone: +43 (0)5556 73332-100 Fax: +43 (0)5556 73332-101

Liechtensteinischer Olympischer Sportverband
Im Rietacker 4, 9494 Schaan, Liechtenstein

Kontakt & Information

Wir haben die Anmeldungs-Plattform für freiwillige Helfer beim EYOF2015 geschlossen.

Vielen Dank für das riesige Interesse, dabei sein zu wollen!

Solltest Du noch Fragen haben, schick uns bitte eine Mail an:

Newsletter anmelden

1. Klicke auf: 2. Antwort ohne Kommentar senden 3. Fertig!

Newsletter im Rückblick >> hier.

Partner & Sponsoren
Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei unseren Unterstützern und Sponsoren:

INSTITUTIONAL PARTNER



TOP PARTNER


PRESENTING PARTNER


SPECIAL SUPPLIER









SUPPLIER